“One Day” I’ll have that kind of kiss

 A new movie called “One Day” will be hitting the theatres tomorrow.  I can’t wait.  If there was a midnight showing, I would be there.  I am breathless with anticipation, for a multitude of reasons.

First and foremost, it has two of my favorite actors, Anne Hathaway and Jim Sturgess (see my Top Ten Men blog!).  The chemistry between them is palpable.

Second, the storyline has captured my attention and my heart.  Two people who are best friends for many years, and “one day” find their true love was standing right in front of them all the time.

Third, and most important, it has the best onscreen kiss I have EVER seen.  None of that teenage Twilight MTV Best Kiss Award kind of kiss.  It takes place on a public street corner, not in a romantic bedroom scene. This unexpected kiss literally draws you in, and every second increases in intensity and passion.  It is the kind of kiss that everyone should experience at least once in their lifetime.  I have experienced many good kisses in my day, but this one makes me yearn for something that is just out of my reach, and I may never experience it.  It makes me sad, and it makes me cry.  It makes me have vague dreams of someone or something that I want so badly but cannot have, and I chase it in my dreams, but alas, I always wake up before I catch it.

 I have watched the trailer of that kiss multiple times, because I don’t want to be a sobbing fool in the movie theatre watching it.  I don’t think it will matter tho.  I will be a puddle throughout the whole movie.

I will let you know how it goes after the weekend.  If I can stop crying and dreaming long enough.

Leave a Reply

