Is it ever too late for “One Day”?

I can’t sleep tonight, still thinking about the movie, and it makes me very wistful about my life and if I will ever share a passionate kiss like that again in my lifetime.  Arg, there I go, baring my soul too much again!  Some things are better left unsaid.  But I can’t help but feel sad that I will probably never find another person to make me feel that way again.  I wish I had appreciated it more back in my youthful days.  I never thought I was good enough, pretty enough, skinny enough, smart enough etc.  Yet when I look back, I wish I knew then what I know now.  Sometimes it takes aging wisdom or 20/20 hindsight to appreciate the things we had then.  We thought we had forever, and the world by the tail!  All too soon, it is gone…  The grass is not necessarily greener on the other side.  I wish, I would have, I could have…..too late now.  Or is it?

Leave a Reply

