It’s getting hot in here

Anyone who knows me know how much I hate the heat.  I often joke about moving to Alaska.  I’m starting to get serious about that.

Seriously folks, everywhere you look, it is stinking hot!  I live in the Midwest, and that is too hot.  Anything south of Chicago is unbearably hot.  Phoenix is 113 today.  But it’s a “dry” heat.  Hey, so is an oven!  And the deep south…..fuggetaboutit.  Hot, humid, smelly.  And Texas.  Poor Texas.  So hot and dry half the state is on fire.

That’s just our country.  People in Africa, India, the Middle East etc.  Even Australia….most of the country is a desert.  I’m beginning to think this planet is becoming inhabitable.  Heat, fires, floods, hurricanes, tornadoes, droughts……does any place have good weather anymore?  Should we all move to Northern California, and enjoy the weather until we fall off into the ocean with an earthquake?  Global warming indeed.  By the time I move to Alaska all the glaciers will be gone.

Honestly, I am quite enjoying the weather the past few days.  We only get a few weeks of good weather a year, so I am sucking it up as much as I can.  Fall and Spring seem to skip us, so it’s either stinking hot or cold and snowy.  I don’t mind the cold and snow so much.  At least you can put on a coat.

If somebody can tell me where the weather is typically between 50 and 70 year round, I’m there!

Leave a Reply

