Go back to bed before you hurt yourself…or someone else!

Ever have one of “those” days?  No sleep the night before, and before your eyes are all the way open in the morning, you are counting down the minutes until you can crawl back into bed.

That’s me this morning.  Yesterday went back to the dentist cause my jaw/tooth was aching so bad, thought it was from the cavity refill.  Partly, yes.  Mostly, it is from a really red throat and swollen gland from a sinus infection!  Who knew?  I didn’t have a runny nose or anything, never crossed my mind.  Now I am on strong antibiotics, and hope it knocks it out soon, today feels worse.

Also, my Crohn’s has been on a rampage this week, and the antibiotics will just add fuel to the fire.  One of those, damned if you do, damned if you don’t situations.  Right now the mouth takes priority.

So I woke up out of sorts today, and my Catholic guilt won’t let me have a sick day and just go back to bed.  Oh no.  There are too many other things to worry about.  Things must get done.  Today.  Not tomorrow.  I can just hear my mother shouting at me, telling me I am lazy and to stop reading that book and do something useful!  My mother has been dead for 8 years now.  She still has the power to yell at me from her urn on my coffee table.  That Catholic guilt just never quits.  And that’s a blog for another time.

I’m going to bed now before something else malfunctions.

 

Leave a Reply

