Staring at the back of my eyelids

It’s been a couple weeks now.  Weeks that I literally cannot fall asleep at night until dawn.  I am like a Zombie, from the Night of the Living Dead.  That’s how I feel right now.  I can hardly function.

I have tried everything.  On top of my muscle relaxer and pain killer for my back, I try PM’s.  Nothing.  Wide awake.  Part of my problem is the pain from my back, I can’t find a comfortable position.  I have both controls of my air bed going at once, trying to find the perfect setting.  Not too hard, not too soft.  I find myself sleeping in the middle of the bed mostly.  Simon the Siamese Scaredy Cat is getting impatient with me as I keep jostling him around.  He gives me slanted siamese eye look that says “enough already!  go the **** to sleep!”

I was going as a Vampiress to the Halloween party this weekend.  I do love a sexy vampire, it is my secret passion lol.  However, I may go as a Zombie instead.  You should see me when I wake up after only a few hours of sleep.  Hair sticking up everywhere.  Black circles all around my eyes. Let’s just say I don’t need a costume.

2 thoughts on “Staring at the back of my eyelids

  1. Try tart cherry juice. If you take it daily, its supposed to help with sleep. I bought some before at Jewel (in the refrigerated section by the produce). It has other health benefits too. Google it and give it a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

