Quick Hunger Games review

4 out of 5 stars, I think it was a bit sterilized to give it the PG13 rating. It held my attention every second, but I think it glossed over the really nitty gritty details of how awful it really was to be in that arena, kids killing kids. I know there is a time limit with movies obviously, but I felt it was a bit too “neat and tidy” a package, not truly the book that Suzanne Collins wrote. But, overall I thought it was wonderful, and can’t wait for the next installment! I would LOVE to see your comments here on what you thought, and your ranking of the movie. Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Quick Hunger Games review

  1. I have given a lot more thought to THG, and will be writing much more on this subject, when I get time. Right now I must join my kitten in my nice warm bed on a rainy Saturday.

  2. I just finished the book and have not seen the movie, but when I heard that people were upset that the actress playing Rue is black, all I could think was, “Wow! Such poor reading comprehension!” I’m looking forward to seeing it. And now I want a kitten, too.

Leave a Reply

