Google me this, Google me that

It has gotten to the point where when I run to get a pen and paper to write something down so I don’t forget it, I forget it.

Also, ever have a word on the tip of your tongue but just.can’t.get.it?  Until 2 a.m. when you wake up and it dribbles off your tongue and smears on the side of your face like it was there all the time?  Lot of good it will do you then. 

 

Or when somebody says something to you and you fumble around mumbling something inaudible with your face turning red and you NEVER have the right retort to them until later, and you wish you had a re-do?  Or you run into your ex at a bar and his wife keeps flashing her wedding rings in your face as you walk by.  (Like WTF lady, I know YOU bought that ring, just like I bought my own ring, lol).  Wish I could have said  at the time  “Oh, what a beautiful, expensive ring you bought yourself, next ex-wife!”

I need an instant on Google icon in my brain.  Google the thoughts to get the word.  My brain lost its own sorter, and so I fumble around, searching, wishing I was in front of my computer so I could Google it.  Yes, I have Google on my phone, but just not fast enough.  I need instant Google at my fingertips on a full size key board.

I’ve been saying it for years.  What did we ever do without Google?  How did we know ANYTHING?  Of course I am kidding, I am from the generation where we actually had to pull out an Encyclopedia and look stuff up at a brick and mortar library!

You would think with all this technology to make things so much faster we would have a lot more spare time.  But no.  We spend our spare time looking things up on Google, lol.

2 thoughts on “Google me this, Google me that

  1. My dream as a child (a former library club officer) was to have the most massive collection of books ever known to man.

    I am glad I didn’t spend the money. Google has given me the largest library ever.

    Tim

Leave a Reply

