Cause I’m worth it

Those of you who know me are aware that last year was definitely NOT in my top ten.  Let’s just say I’ve had better.  The past few years have really taken its toll on me and my appearance.  When you are in constant pain, you tend to put yourself on the back burner.

Well not any longer.  Tomorrow I am going for a Vi Peel.  You may have seen it advertised in a variety of places, it is also known as the “Hollywood” peel because it has become so popular.  It is quick, fairly inexpensive, and corrects a variety of ills, from age spots to sun damage to wrinkles.  After weighing a lot of different options of other therapies and my usual overkill of research on google, I decided this is the best for me.  Even though it is the most cost-effective, it’s not really about the money.  Cause I’m worth it.  At any cost.

So, tomorrow morning at 10 a.m. at the Advanced Laser Clinic and Medspa, I hope to peel off the dusty old layers of useless skin to reveal a new fresh start on my face, neck, chest and hands.  I will be coming home with new hope, along with little miracle bottles to exfoliate the rest of my body over time and get rid of those icky brown spots that seem to cling to old ladies’ legs with a vengeance.  Two weeks from now, a microdermasion to seal the deal.

I’m also on track with a new healthy eating program, after watching the “diabesity” program.  Fresh fruits, veggies, lean meats, whole grains.  I do feel better already.  Now all I need is to get my back fixed so I can walk, and maybe someday I can sing and dance around the house again!  I miss that.

I took some “before” pictures today.  I look forward to the “after” pictures.

6 thoughts on “Cause I’m worth it

  1. You are beautiful already Aunt Janet inside and out!!! I am so happy you are taking time out for you though!!! I’m very lucky that I have Tony to remind me to take some time for me besides time for all the doctors appointments and procedures. I feel like that is my “alone time” I can’t wait to see your before and after photos!! I hope you have a wonderful experience tomorrow!! Love you!!

  2. So it’s midnight and after my first night ritual, which includes a mild cleansing and then wiping your face with more chemicals, I am experiencing a bit of tingling pain at the fringe areas of my forehead and nose. Not bad at all, but just enough to keep me awake. Tomorrow I get to start using the moisturizer that incudes hydrocortisone, so that should help the tingling. Also, Vi Peel Sunscreen 45, every day, all day, 24/7/365. You would NOT believe the sun damage pictures of your face! Being Irish and English sure doesn’t help!

Leave a Reply

