Honey Boo Boo BARF!

I wrote a post early this year about Honey Boo Boo child, before she got her own reality TV show (see  https://janheath1234.wordpress.com/2012/02/17/toddle-this-tiara-mama/ ).  Even back then I was totally sickened by this child and her mother and her life.  However, it appears that Hillbilly TV (not MY term, lol) has become very popular.  So much so that they have given Boo Boo a big raise.  After all, Boo Boo is getting bigger, so she deserves bigger money.  Bigger everything.  Right?

Now don’t get me wrong.  There is nothing really wrong with her family.  They are not evil, they are probably very nice folks.  I do think that Boo Boo needs to learn some manners, cause she is a brat on the talk show circuit, and seems to be VERY spoiled.  But I guess when you are bringing home the bacon, you can eat it all and not get chastised for it!

I just don’t think she is a good role model for young girls who want to get into the pageant circuit, or anything circuit for that matter!  She is out of control on many levels, and is proud of her big belly and her Go Go Juice and everything else.  She is rude and impolite to adults.  She thinks the world revolves around her.  And in her family and little home town, it does!

I just can’t imagine a grown up Honey Boo Boo Child.  I honestly don’t think her fame will last much longer.  As soon as people get tired of her antics and she is too old for the toddler tiara circuit, I think she will drop off the radar.

So Boo Boo, enjoy your 15 minutes of fame.  I think you’re on minute 14 already.

2 thoughts on “Honey Boo Boo BARF!

  1. AMEN!!! A lot of people I know watch this and enjoy it. I don’t understand at all!!!!!!!! I would never let me daughter get away with the way she acts….She seriously wouldn’t be able to sit for a week! (OMG–I sound like my mother) The crap they put on TV now amazes me.

  2. I don’t have TV so I had no idea who they were talking about a few weeks ago when I was at my girl friend’s with a half dozen other friends. There was a chorus of “YOU DON’T KNOW WHO HONEY BOO BOO IS???” and my friend immediately brought it up on her TV.
    I was appalled!! Like you said I am sure they are very nice people but OMG! teach that child manners, respect, dignity, something other than her fat belly. She is going to be a has been and nothing but a bad joke before she is out of Grade School. I don’t know how old she is but to be washed up at 6 has gotta hurt. And where will the attitude get her then.

    It is the absolute worse role model for child behavior and parenting I have seen on TV. If I had a little girl I wouldn’t let her watch it. I monitored how much Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles I let my son watch because he started acting like them!!

    I am getting old.
    I’ll go back to my own soap box now.
    Bye 🙂

Leave a Reply

