Almost Famous – Update

Seriously, I always run across the most interesting people.  Almost famous people.  That makes me almost famous, by osmosis.  Right?

Last weekend I had the pleasure of checking one more item off my bucket list, and attending the Northwestern/Nebraska football game. And thanks to my almost famous friend Nancy, who has real famous family at NU, I got to watch the first half from a sky box.  The ultimate football thrill!  (And hey, aren’t all guys named Kain Culter born quarterbacks? Come on, that’s a built-in famous name!) lol

At half time, I went back to our tailgate area, which is infamous, if not almost famous.  I swear they feed the whole city of Evanston!  I got myself a fresh bottle of water, and noticed two very familiar looking guys hanging around the tent…..

Wow, well of course they started up a conversation with me, cause I naturally attract hot guys.  These guys were hotter than hot.  In fact, they were hotter than Phelps and Lochte, cause, well, they WEREN’T Phelps and Lochte.  They were BETTER.  Like I said before.  Almost famous.

Both of them were around 6’6″ and had awesome wing spans.  No seriously.  We measured.  Against a tree.

Of course I made them both show me their abs.  And they had no problem doing so, even tho they pretended to be a bit shy about it, especially Ryan.  I’m like, come on Ryan, you partied with the Prince, prolly nakey in the pool, give me some skin!  He had very impressive abs, as did the Micheal guy. The Michael Phelps guy was a true doppelganger.  Dead ringer.  The Ryan guy was a blonde, and probably taller than Lochte.  Much better looking than Lochte.  Oh and he was single.  Yum.  The Michael guy was married, but I’ve never been much of a Phelps fan, looks wise, anyway.

So then we discussed their exercise program.  Important with bods like theirs.  Mostly crossfit, with some of their own improv thrown in.  Important for that new “V” cut look.  You know what I’m talking about, right?  No longer can you have just six pack abs, you gotta have the V cut too.

So they showed me a hint of their V cuts, and I can tell you what kind of underwear they were wearing.  Or not.  Don’t cha just love a man who teases you with that little lift of the shirt?  Sigh.  Ya, me too.

Now, of course we spoke of other things other than their spectacular abs. I can’t remember what exactly, but I know it was other things.  Michael and I were trying to figure out why Ryan was still single and what we needed to do to get him a date.  Girls thought he was too nice.  I tried to thinks of ways to “dirty him up” a bit, but I just thought he was perfect, lol, and told him not to change his ways.

We hung around for most of the second half until their friends kept calling them to come back to their seats.  So, reluctantly, they left.  Ryan asked me if I would still be around the tent after the game, and I told him probably.  We hugged and said the usual goodbyes.  I was sad to see them go, it was FUN to flirt and hang with some nice handsome men!

After the game was over, which we lost by one point 😦  I kept my eyes peeled for them, but alas, my group wanted to leave right away, and we had to walk in the opposite directions from where they were.  So I never got to see them again.  Maybe it was meant to be that way.  Almost famous baby!

Or maybe not…..two clicks on Google and I found Ryan….not his real name of course.  But he did tell me his real name.  And where he worked.  And what he did.  Two clicks is all it took.  Email, phone number, etc.

Now, what shall I do with this information…..did he WANT to be found????  Or would it ruin what otherwise could stay as a fabulous fantasy in my mind?

UPDATE:  Yes, I emailed Ryan.  He was delighted.  I even shared this blog post with him, and he loved it.  We emailed back and forth a bit.

Jump to one year later.  I did not go to the Northwestern game, but Ryan and Michael were in the back of my mind.  My sister did go.  Imagine my surprise when I got a phone call, and it was Ryan and Michael!  They came to the tailgate area looking for me, and my sister recognized them.  So I got to chat with them on the phone.  Can you believe it?  It’s like Serendipity……

Leave a Reply

