We are heathens

We all think that we live in the most progressive country in the world.  I’m afraid to burst your bubble, but we do not.  We are heathens compared to the rest of the world.

I’m talking toilet.  Yes, that porcelain God that you sit on (or bow to occasionally!) multiple times a day.  We don’t give it a second thought usually.  We use it, we clean it, we buy toilet paper.

Toilet paper.  See, that is the issue.  The tissue issue.  It’s a great invention for sure.  Especially for the manufacturers.  Charmin has been a large part of my budget forever.  All that soft billowy goodness.  That has been clogging toilets and septic fields for decades.

Now, most people don’t give toilet paper a second thought.  Unless it becomes a tissue issue.  Think back to the last time you had a bad stomach virus and how many times you had to use that tissue and how, sensitive, shall we say, your bottom got.  Made you scream to even touch it, right?

If you had a bidet?  Non issue with the tissue.  Don’t need tissue.  Clean yourself with water.  Give your bottom a mini-bath, instead of smearing things and germs around with tissue.  Hands free too folks.  Think of the sink soap you will save too!

Also, as a person with Crohn’s Disease, Inflammatory Bowel Disease, I cannot begin to tell you what a life saver this has been for me.  I do not know why every GI doctor doesn’t suggest this to their patients.  I am going to make it my mission to remedy this situation.

You don’t need to run out and buy a new porcelain fixture.  They sell bidet fixtures that attach to your current toilet.  Some are cheap $20 and use just cold water.  Some have a line to the hot water and cost around $70.  That is what I started out with.  For a week.  I loved it SO MUCH I upgraded to the fancy remote control model with lighted heated seat, self-cleaning nozzles, and a warm air dryer.  Yes, I said dryer.  It washes you, AND dries you!  So no need for TP whatsoever!

bidetI love my bidet.  You will too.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

