Doing the Tebow – REDUX

Football play-offs are approaching, and I was thinking of Tebow yesterday, and remembering all the fuss about him last year.  And I don’t want him to be forgotten.  I think he could be a great quarterback, and I KNOW he is a great man.  Soo here is what I was thinking last December…..

Meet Tim Tebow.  The man, the legend….what a quarterback should look like.  High school star, college star, Heismann Trophy winner.  He’s got it all.  Oh, and by the way, he is a Christian, and proud to show it.

Whether or not his stats bear out his greatness, I am a believer.  It’s not just about winning.  It’s about making people believe that they can.  Tebow is God’s quarterback and has made quite a statement in not just the NFL, but the world. 

Tebow has now become part of our lexicon. He is a proper noun as in Tim Tebow, he is a noun like “That was classic Tebow”.  He is a verb as in “Tebowing”, or more specifically, to get down on one knee and start praying, even if everyone around you is doing something different.  He is an adjective too unfortunately, as in “The Bears got Tebow-beat on Sunday”.

So even though I am a Bears fan, excuse me cause I got some Tebowing to do.

2 thoughts on “Doing the Tebow – REDUX

Leave a Reply

