Dear Author……..

Yesterday I got an email.  It started out with Dear Authors…….and I was one of them!

Even better, the email requested my bio.  Yes, that’s right.  MY BIO.  Things about me that people will read.  In a BOOK.

My hands trembled as I tried to compose myself enough to compose a bio.  You see, this is the first time I ever had to write a bio.  I didn’t know what to write.  I didn’t want to sound lame and be all like “Janet Heath is a wonderful woman and the best writer in the world and now you all know it too!”  But I didn’t want to sound pathetic either like “Janet Heath still can’t believe she is in this book because who would want to read anything she wrote?”  So I tried to write something about myself that would show my love of reading and writing.  Hopefully I succeeded.  My editor liked it, so I guess it wasn’t too lame.

My dream is coming true.  I am about to become a published author.  Pinch me now.

7 thoughts on “Dear Author……..

  1. Cool, cuzzies! I just finished reading the book The Help. I still have the warm fuzzies! Plus I’m laying on a warm beach wishing you could have visited this week!! Good luck with your bio! Hint hint, you can write from anywhere ya know;)

  2. Awesome!!! Congrats! 🙂 That is my daughters dream, she has been writing stories since she was in 3rd grade and reads books like her life depends on it, which sometimes I think it does! Keep up up to date and enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

