What’s a good Catholic girl like me doing in a place like this?

sybarisYes, you are correct.  That is a picture of the Sybaris.  Complete with whirlpool tub, fireplace, plush robes on top of a king sized bed.  And is that…gulp…chains hanging down over the bed?

Oh my.  Maybe this is really the red room of pain from 50 Shades of Grey!  I wonder if it comes complete with Christian Grey?  Bet that costs extra…..

I will be able to tell you all about it next week.  Yes, you are correct.  I am going there.  Me.  Good Catholic Girl.  Going to a sex motel.  To meet a man.  A Mike.  Not telling which one.  Guess.  I wonder if I could call him Christian?  Probably hasn’t read the book….don’t know a man who has.

Sounds so decadent…so dirty. Although according to their website they clean and sanitize after every visit.  Even just the afternoon delight visits.  Yes, you can go for a four hour visit.  Me, I’m staying the night.

I WILL tell you that there will be no activity regarding chains, or baskets, or swings, or anything else hanging from the ceiling.  Not even a pair of undies spinning around on the ceiling fan.  I’m past all that.  I fully expect I’ll spend more time sleeping than anything else, lol.

I WILL fully enjoy the whirlpool though, especially since my hot tub has been drained all summer.  The whirlpool will be very therapeutic for my hip.  Yeah, that’s it, therapeutic.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Until next week.  Stay tuned for updates.

5 thoughts on “What’s a good Catholic girl like me doing in a place like this?

  1. Obviously not a good Catholic, since you only follow the teachings that you choose to follow obviously. The Ten Commandments state thou shall not commit adultery. Fornication unfortunately is adultery. God calls those that are not married to live a chaste live. My he have mercy on your soul.

Leave a Reply

