Here kitty kitty, here kitty!

Ozzy grass My Ozzy cat has been a bad boy. Last week Thursday my sister came over and when she left she didn’t latch the screen door, and the big door was open. Laying in bed I heard the door open and close. I got up as quick as I could and rolled my walker over to the stairs and sure enough spotted Ozzy out on the front porch. I didn’t know what to do, I had to get him before he ran away. I managed to hippity hop down the stairs and I opened the door and luckily he came right in. Then I had to drag my fat ass back up the stairs using only my arms on the raillings. Took a lot out of me. Then Friday nite I called and called Ozzy to come to bed and he never came, and he always does. I got up a couple time to look for him cause Izzy kept crying. I figured Ozzy must have gotten locked up in the basement, he has before. But then around 7 am I got worried and called my brother’s house and my SIL came over and searched the whole house, no Ozzy. So then she tells me she heard the sounds of an animals screeching it’s death throes about 1 am that night. I broke down sobbing, and she went out the sliding doors onto the deck, calling for him, and then I heard her say,, Ozzy you bad boy, she had him, he was under the stairs by the hot tub. He was a bit scared I could tell, and has stayed by my side all nights ever since. Like I don’t have enough to worry about!

Leave a Reply

