Outlandish

I am hooked on Outlander.  On Jamie Fraser in particular.  Ok, on Sam Heughan (the Scottish actor who portrays Jamie)  if I’m being honest.

I will say that I am SO glad that I started watching the show before I started reading the books.  I LIKE the books just fine, but I think if I didn’t have the Jamie/Claire visual in my mind, I would not like them much.  I tried reading Outlander once before, but found it tiresome.  But since I can picture the characters so clearly in my mind, and they are the perfect actors for the roles, I read the books as though they were a movie, and can see them speaking etc. in my mind’s eye.  I even can read the Scottish words with their accents, lol.

Outlander starts back up, on Starz, this coming Saturday, April 4th.  I can’t wait.  Game of Thrones used to be favorite series, but Outlander has drawn me in.  I love them both, not sure which one I love best, but as far as male leads go, Outlander wins hands down.  Perhaps because there are SO MANY character in Game of Thrones, lol.  Game of Thrones starts back up April 12, so it will be a good spring!

I remember I watched Game of Thrones last season on my 17″ laptop in the nursing home with HBO GO.  All the nurses/aides would come in to watch with me, lol.  I was very popular on Sunday nights!  But I am glad I get to watch this year on my big screen TV at home in my own bed.

I have read all of the Game of Thrones books (5 BIG ones), and am on Book 7 out of 8 for Outlander (also BIG books).  I read Game of Thrones much quicker than Outlander, not sure why.  Maybe because I am reading with an accent, lol.

Who else can’t wait??????

 

Leave a Reply

