G.I. Joe drama, new developments

Joe

Here’s G.I. Joe, with his angel wings.  After his death.  After his nationwide funeral.  After the many fundraisers for his grieving family.  After an entire community searched for days for your killers, in the stifling heat, that dropped dogs and officers alike, all intent upon finding those 3 mysterious men.

I did not personally know Joe or his family, but I was devastated, along with everyone else in the area.  People stood for hours and hours in the hot sun to salute his funeral procession.

To me, things just didn’t add up from the get go.  My best friend and I talked about it daily.  We both agreed something fishy was going on.  I remember VIVIDLY when Melanie, the wife, made her speech on TV the day after his death.  She made some remarks which didn’t make sense to me at the time, but now they do.  She made a POINT of telling everybody that after Joe’s day was over and all his good deeds were done, he came home  to HER.  Like she was telling somebody he was HER property.  As it turns out, he shared himself with another woman.  You all heard the stories.  But I digress.

I did some searches on Joe, saw pictures, videos.  I don’t know why, but I wasn’t buying into the whole savior persona that G.I. Joe was.  He looked mean and tough and military, with the high and tight haircut, the tattoos, the smoking, the workouts.  But not like hero military.  Like he was a mercenary.  Like he walked around like his shit didn’t stink.  Like he could do whatever he wanted.  And he did.  He must have had a lot of blackmail shit on his former boss, is all I can say.

But, I still thought it was a damn shame, that another police officer was killed.  My personal opinion didn’t matter.

As time went on, people became impatient.  As time went on, more and more insidious rumors were started.  As time went on, the worst scenario came to pass.

Joe was not a hero.  Joe was anything but.  Joe was a fraud, who used and abused his position and authority to the max.  Joe was a text book narcissist.  Joe was going to get caught.  Joe took the coward’s way out.  Joe took his own life.  Joe let his family down, and holding the proverbial bag.

Today, Melanie Glinewiecz was indicted on fraud charges.  She turned herself in, was out on bail shortly thereafter.  Bail money that probably came from a donation or fund raiser.  To my knowledge, Melanie never gave any of the money back.  If fact, when her funds were frozen, she went to court to get it back.  No remorse there.

And if anybody is thinking that Joe was innocent, well, his wife pretty much threw him under the bus today.  Her attorney put out the following statement “Melodie is a victim of her husband’s secret actions and looks forward to her day in Court to show the world her innocence”.

Not her fault.  All her husband’s fault.  No matter all the text messages that show her complicity, along with the military son, who buried his father while in full military uniform.  God that just rags on me.

Anyway.  I feel bad, I do.  I feel bad for the younger kids who most likely knew nothing, and now will forever be tainted with scandal from both their father, and now mother.  I also think the military son will be brought up on charges, either by the military or the police.  He was also in cahoots and borrowed money that wasn’t his.

After being in the spotlight, now Fox Lake just wants to get back to being a nice small town in the Midwest.

 

 

Leave a Reply

