Who is the real racist here?  The underbelly of the 1%

 

walk
I don’t know how much more this country can take. To me, the final straw was gassing and shooting people with rubber bullets, including Christian Leaders, to make a path for our illustrious POTUS to have a photo op in front of a church, holding a random bible. AND DO NOT TRY TO SAY THIS IS FAKE NEWS, OR DEFEND THIS. IT WAS WELL DOCUMENTED, AND CONDEMNED BY MANY ON BOTH SIDES. You can continue to try and excuse this kind of behavior, but I can’t and I won’t. Pull up your big girl pants people, and stand up for what’s right.
Many people I talk to say that while they don’t agree with his twitter etc, they love the economy and their 40lK etc.  Ok.  I understand that.  However, the economy is based on many things, and a big driver is the huge tax cut the Republicans gave corporations, and rich people.  At the expense of the rest of us, I might add.  So is Trump responsible for stock market and job gains?  Think again.  And then look at how the Pandemic affected our country.  Do you think he has done a good job handling it?  Think deep my friends, think deep.  I personally feel he is responsible for thousands of death, because he tried to will away the virus, and was late on protecting us. He was notified early.  But he spouted off about how well our country was handling it instead of reacting as he should.  THAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE HIS JOB.  I also personally feel he is more than willing to sacrifice lives to keep the country open.  At the start, and now.  Also, since it affects people of color and older people mostly, I think he is ok with that.  If you think he has any kind of sympathy for those folks, think again.  It is very hard for Narcissists to think that way.
In case you think I’m profiting off this kind of behavior with my stock portfolio, I am not. Most of my stocks are with companies that are much needed to survive this pandemic, like tele health, and delivery services for food and dog supplies etc, and home office furniture. I had transferred my entire portfolio to cash positions when Trump was elected. I did not want to profit from dirty money.  Still don’t, and won’t. I am just a middle-class white woman with self-acknowledged white privilege trying to live a good life in a good place with good people, while helping people not as lucky as me.  By the way, the mere fact that you are white and born in the USA gives you a built-in privilege over most of the world’s population.
Many of you don’t know that I lost my job with a certain Landscape company primarily because I stood up to the owner on how he treated his Latino work force. I asked him why he owned a landscape company if he hated Mexicans. He treated them like animals.  I still am friends with some of them to this day, and can honestly say I did my best in that regard. He fired me and many other managers over the years that stood up to him. The owner is still profiting off the backs of his brown workers and still treating them like animals, forcing them to work long hours in both extreme heat and cold during the various seasons without regard to their well-being.  He is a Narcissist to the nth degree.  Oh, and a vigorous Trump supporter. ( Did you think any different?)  So go ahead and build that wall.  Your company and many others will soon be out of business.  And our crops will rot in the fields with no one to pick them.  Oh well.  I’m sure there are plenty of white people willing to do the job.  I’ve hired a few.  Didn’t last a day or two.  And no, I am not a LIBTARD or any other label you put on me.  I just believe in fairness and treating people humanely, no matter what color.
mex
Those of you counting the ways you will spend your $1,200 recession check, you should see where the majority of the billions of dollars in the bill are being spent.  Do your research.  Read up on it.  And don’t count on a second check.  McConnell will block it.  Just as he has blocked all the bills piled up on his desk.   He is an evil man.  I hope all the Republicans that did not vote to remove Trump from office after he WAS impeached, really think about what has happened to this country.
It’s the end of the world as we know it.
P.S.  If you don’t like what I say, move on.  Unfriend me, block me, never speak to me again.  I don’t care.  I am entitled to my own opinion, and I will not sit back and let this happen to our country without standing up for what I think is right and decent.   If you did read this far, thank you for your time and attention.  God Bless, and stay safe.  We still do have a Pandemic going on, even if certain groups are trying to divert our attention from it.

 

Leave a comment