The Joys of Quitting Smoking

smoking
Joy.  That’s right.  For me, it was a joyful experience.  Why?

Chantix.  Wonderful Chantix.  Five years ago this Easter, I started taking Chantix.  One and a half cigarettes later, I was done.  For good.  I have NO urge to ever smoke again.  Just the thought of it makes me gag.

But let’s get back to the Chantix.  For me, it was a joyful experience.  It gave me the BEST dreams ever.  In color, very vivid, remembered each one.  In fact, I could wake up and go WOW THAT IS THE MOST AWESOMENESS DREAM EVER and go right back to sleep and continue on.  OR, I could choose from a menu of dreams, like On Demand or Net Flix.  Hmmmm, think I like that one from Tuesday, ok, go to sleep, dream it again.  It was AWESOME.  Have I mentioned how awesome it is?

Some people don’t like Chantix, and it didn’t work for them.  I don’t know how it couldn’t work, seriously, it blocks the nicotine receptors in the brain, so even if you smoke, nothing happens.  But some had side effects that weren’t as fun as mine I guess.  For those people, I am so sorry.  It was the best experience of my life.

So thank you Chantix.  In addition to giving me the best dreams ever, you just may have saved my life in the process.

Leave a comment